top of page

Collaboration


My writing area and my painting area are literally arranged along one long desk setup that can be navigated by a roll of my desk chair wheels. It is the perfect creation centre for me: author and painter.

I have been on a bit of an adventure in both mediums trying to discover what my preferred writing genre just might be AND also that place in my painting where I can say, "Yes, that is me." So often I have painted pictures because they are lovely scenes of what I enjoy most. My bicycle series (can one call 3 pictures a series?) opened up a window of thought for me as I considered how my creative self is evolving and spilling out onto my computer screen or flowing onto watercolour paper.

As the emotions from my writing boil over I find myself wanting to capture them on paper or canvas - not as a scene from a happenstance discovery of reality along a path or beach but as an emotion, ready to break free from conceptual brain activity comprised of words colliding with brain matter, struggling to find a place to become. In the writing genres this could be many kinds of fiction or even poetry. But oh to capture this beyond a camera's perspective or a writer's story and find the colour or the subject to convey it to - well, I guess it doesn't matter to whom! For me, I suppose - to live on my wall for a short time and then, hopefully, to be shared with those who connect to it.

Featured Posts:  Insights into the artist's mind. Visit my Left Brain with me. It's so much more fun than the Right Brain I have lived in most of my life!
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page