top of page

Five Days in to my Thirty-Day Challenge

Updated: Feb 21, 2023

Oh so much fun! Oh so much work. Taking a writing escape from my painting obsession! I am like a dog with a bone - I won't let it go even if I would really like to chase the squirrel! I am learning a lot from my last five days. I have completed four little paintings and mapped out number five. I have painted until 1 AM and I have grouched and complained but in the end I can say - not too bad. I don't actually say that too early on. I say things like "it's so ugly; I am flipping tired; what time is it anyway?" And then, I sit and think about what I learned. I will save that for another blog post - thirty days from now!!

This time around, I just want to share my first four paintings with you and move on to the next one, which I am kind of excited about. So, the flag is still up the flag pole and I am still in the game and I have my painting sketches lining up along my window sills.

Featured Posts:  Insights into the artist's mind. Visit my Left Brain with me. It's so much more fun than the Right Brain I have lived in most of my life!
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page