top of page

When a Painting Sells

Updated: Feb 21, 2023


This painting sold last week (The Shades of Winter 40" x 30") - just a few weeks after I painted it. It was a heart painting - one that came from memories rather than a photo or even a scene in front of me. I was thrilled to sell but unprepared to feel a short jolt of regret for showing it for sale in the first place! I have talked to other artists about this and was not surprised to discover this is a common enough experience. At the end of the day, we are all joyful to share our work kwith the world but there are THOSE pieces that occasionally tug at the heart strings just a little as we let them go.

Featured Posts:  Insights into the artist's mind. Visit my Left Brain with me. It's so much more fun than the Right Brain I have lived in most of my life!
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page