top of page

Christmas Countdown

What a great season! In these special times, Christmas is still filled with an incredible amount of joy mixed into the memories

and nostalgia


Reaching WAY back brings to mind the essence behind this painting, my first in what could become my nostalgia series! Ed Sullivan in black & white; the Christmas dolls snuggled in for the show; and a nibble or two of a mandarin orange. My sisters and I can recall stockings made out of netting with Christmas seals stuck on for decoration, and, striped candies stuck to unshelled nuts all waiting to be sorted and eaten before we headed off to Grandma's house.


I would love to hear about your Christmas memories and if there is one photo that stands out to you more than another? Or one activity or one food? Post and share - we can walk down memory lane together.


May you pre-Christmas bustle be filled with joy!



Featured Posts:  Insights into the artist's mind. Visit my Left Brain with me. It's so much more fun than the Right Brain I have lived in most of my life!
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page