top of page

Getting My Gesso On.....


I sit at my computer and tweak my website, arrange my canvases, sort my paints - anything but Gesso! If you paint,you probably know what I am referring to - the Gesso hiccup. That process before creating when carefully painting WHITE Gesso on a WHITE canvas! I realize that I procrastinate when I am at this stage. I just went on a shopping spree to load up with new canvases and cradle boards that I needed to get some painting done for an upcoming Christmas market. I happily chose sizes and shapes, bought some new colours of paint, treated myself to some new brushes, and purchased a Gesso brush and a BIG jar of Gesso. Inspiration abbounded on my trip home filled with so much colour I thought my heart would burst. My dreams were flitting from one painting to another, fully finished with loving brush strokes. Then, morning came, then noon came....and went. Finally, here I sit pre-dinner hour, still typing. So, readers of mine, tonight you will see a post with pictures of newly Gesso-ed canvases, waiting for those brush strokes. I promise! Ciao!

Featured Posts:  Insights into the artist's mind. Visit my Left Brain with me. It's so much more fun than the Right Brain I have lived in most of my life!
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page