top of page

Travel & Inspiration - PEI

Updated: Jul 14, 2021

Return of the wanderers! We spent two amazing weeks exploring points east in Canada - all the way to PEI with a few wonderful interludes in Quebec City and Montreal. So much beauty, art, culture...family and friends - it was a hard landing when we finally made our way back to the tarmack in Penticton.

I was blessed beyond measure to spend four amazing hours working with Susan Christensen at Gaudreau Woodworking and Fine Arts Gallery. We settled into our little corner at the top of the stairs with this beautiful view of Rustico Bay and got to work.

Susan freely shared some of her techniques and her use of value under paintings when painting the famous red cliffs of PEI. Nothing like having the discussed reference photos almost in your backyard! My little painting was barely started by the time it was time to end the session but I tucked it into my suitcase to complete at home on the other side of the country.


I believe there are many more paintings forming in my soul that will come to fruition on canvas or board in my little studio with the view of an urban back lane!

Featured Posts:  Insights into the artist's mind. Visit my Left Brain with me. It's so much more fun than the Right Brain I have lived in most of my life!
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page